Tortorum - Katabasis - Gatefold DLP

Following on from their celebrated Extinctionist debut, TORTORUM waste little time in upping the ante for inventive, widescreen black metal orthodoxy with Katabasis. The pan-international trio's second album, Katabasis is unremittingly dark yet colored with shades of texture generally beyond the purest-of-the-pure hordes: TORTORUM strike deep into the burning heart of black metal whilst exhibiting dazzling 'n' daring compositional prowess. Each song is an epic in its own right, and a cursory scan of the album's song titles - "In Nameless NonBeing," "Into the Sixth Coil," and penultimate closer "Beyond The Earth And Air And Sun - reveal that the band's lyricism is as deadly committed to transcendence as their multi-hued music. The black sun rises, and it shines upon TORTORUM...(N.T.B.)

The vinyl version of "Katabasis" comes in an heavy cardboard Gatefold LP sleeve with an 12" booklet booklet attached to it.100 copies of the double lp come with 2 x clear and the remaining copies with 2 x black vinyl.


1. Descensus
2. The Great Appetence
3. In Nameless NonBeing
4. Severance and Perseverance
5. As The Light Falls to Slaughter
6. Into the Sixth Coil
7. Open Wide the Gates of Chaos
8. Attributions to the Dead
9. Beyond the Earth and Air and Sun



  • Vinyl: schwarz
  • Vinyl: transparent (+2,00 EUR)


ab 20,00 EUR

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Tortorum - Katabasis - Gatefold DLP

Tortorum - Katabasis - Gatefold DLP
Tortorum - Katabasis - Gatefold DLP